LA Dance Studio will be closed on Monday, September 3rd in observance of Labor Day


WELCOME TO LA DANCE FOR THE 2018-2019 DANCE SEASON!


We are excited to announce we can now accept your credit/debit cards for monthly payments via Square! A 3% service charge is added to each transaction.


Cash Payments: Please make sure that you place all cash payments into one of the payment envelopes from the front desk and that you fill out all of the required information on the front of the envelope.


REFER A FRIEND IS BACK! If you refer someone who registers for classes at LA Dance between now and September 30th you will receive 1 month of classes for free!

​competitions & CONVentions for the 2018-2019 season

COMPETITIONS

(For the LA Dance Competition Team)


DTU Competition - Vicksburg, MS

Dance Teachers United Website

Competition Location:  Vicksburg Convention Center

Competition Date:  Saturday, November 3, 2018


NYLA Competition - Petal, MS

NYLA Dance Website

Competition Location: TBA

Competition Date:  Saturday, February 2, 2019 to Sunday, February 3, 2019


Groove Competition - Biloxi, MS

Groove Website

Competition Location:  Hancock Performing Arts Center

Competition Date:  Saturday, February 23, 2019 to Sunday, February 24, 2019


Applause Competition - Mobile, AL

Applause Talent Website

Competition Location:  Mobile Civic Center

Competition Date:  Friday, March 15, 2019 to Sunday, March 17, 2019


Inspire Competition - Birmingham, AL

Inspire Dance Website

Competition Location:  Bessemer Civic Center

Competition Date:  Friday, March 22, 2019 to Sunday, March 24, 2019


KAR Competition - Meridian, MS

​Kids Artistic Revue Website

Competition Location:  Temple Theater

Competition Date:  Friday, March 29, 2019 to Sunday, March 31, 2019


Starpower Competition - Memphis, TN

Starpower Talent Website

Competition Location:  Cannon Center for the Performing Arts

Competition Date:  Friday, April 5, 2019 to Sunday, April 7, 2019



COMPETITIONS
(For the LA Dance Competition & Performance Teams)


Pearl Competition - Pearl, MS

Competition Location:  Pearl High School

Competition Date:  TBA



CONVENTIONS

(Open to any LA Dance student)

Revel Convention - Mobile, AL

Revel Dance Website

Convention Location:  Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Convention Date:  Sunday, October 7, 2018


DTU Convention - Vicksburg, MS

Dance Teachers United Website
Competition Location:  Vicksburg Convention Center
Competition Date:  Saturday, November 3, 2018


LADM Convention - Baton Rouge, LA

LA Dance Magic Website

Convention Location:  Crowne Plaza Hotel Baton Rouge

Convention Date:  Saturday, March 9, 2019 to Sunday, March 10, 2019

This season, the LA Dance Competition Team will be attending the competition events listed below.  In addition, all LA Dance students are invited to take part in the dance conventions listed here (please see Lacey for more information).  We encourage everyone to attend and support all the competitors from the LA Dance family!  (This is a tentative schedule and may be altered if circumstances change)