COMPETITIONS

(For the LA Dance Competition Team)


DTU Competition - Vicksburg, MS

Dance Teachers United Website

Competition Location:  Vicksburg Convention Center

Competition Date:  Saturday, November 3, 2018


NYLA Competition - Petal, MS

NYLA Dance Website

Competition Location: Petal High School

Competition Date:  Sunday, February 3, 2019 (starts @ 1:00 pm)


Groove Competition - Biloxi, MS

Groove Website

Competition Location:  Hancock Performing Arts Center

Competition Date:  Saturday, February 23, 2019 to Sunday, February 24, 2019

​* NO SOLOS OR TRIOS AT THIS COMPETITION


Applause Competition - Mobile, AL

Applause Talent Website

Competition Location:  Mobile Civic Center

Competition Date:  Friday, March 15, 2019 to Sunday, March 17, 2019

* NO LARGE GROUP ("BROTHER") AT THIS COMPETITION


Starpower Competition - Memphis, TN

Starpower Talent Website

Competition Location:  Cannon Center for the Performing Arts

Competition Date:  Friday, April 5, 2019 to Sunday, April 7, 2019

* NO LARGE GROUP ("BROTHER") AT THIS COMPETITION


Fire & Ice Competition - New Orleans, LA

Fire & Ice Talent Website

Competition Location:  Frederick Sigur Civic Center

Competition Date:  Saturday, April 13, 2019 to Sunday, April 14, 2019

* THIS IS OUR QUALIFYING REGIONAL FOR NATIONALS (SEE BELOW)


Beyond the Stars Competition - Biloxi, MS

Beyond the Stars Website

Competition Location:  Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center

Competition Date:  Friday, May 17, 2019 to Sunday, May 19, 2019


Fire & Ice Gulf Coast National Finals - Gulf Shores, AL

Fire & Ice Talent Website

Competition Location:  TBA

Competition Date:  Tuesday, June 25, 2019 to Thursday, June 27, 2019



COMPETITIONS
(For the LA Dance Performance Team)


Pearl Competitions

- Saturday, January 26, 2019 @ Pearl High School

- Saturday, February 16, 2019 @ Brandon High School

- Saturday, March 30, 2019 @ Pearl High School

​- Saturday, April 27, 2019 @ Pearl High School

*  NO SOLOS AT THESE COMPETITIONS




CONVENTIONS

(Required for Competition & Performance Teams but open to any LA Dance student)


Revel Convention - Mobile, AL

Revel Dance Website

Convention Location:  Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Convention Date:  Sunday, October 7, 2018


DTU Convention - Vicksburg, MS

Dance Teachers United Website
Convention Location:  Vicksburg Convention Center
Convention Date:  Sunday, November 4, 2018


NYLA Convention - Petal, MS

NYLA Dance Website

Convention Location:  Petal High School

Convention Date:  Sunday, February 3, 2019 (9:00 - 12:00)

* COMPETITION DANCERS WILL LEAVE THE CONVENTION EARLY TO PREPARE FOR THE NYLA COMPETITION BEGINNING @ 1:00 PM


LADM Convention - Baton Rouge, LA

LA Dance Magic Website

Convention Location:  Crowne Plaza Hotel Baton Rouge

Convention Date:  Saturday, March 9, 2019 to Sunday, March 10, 2019

This season, the LA Dance Competition Team will be attending the competition events listed below.  In addition, all LA Dance students are invited to take part in the dance conventions listed here (please see Lacey for more information).  We encourage everyone to attend and support all the competitors from the LA Dance family!  (This is a tentative schedule and may be altered if circumstances change)

​competitions & CONVentions for the 2018-2019 season

​​​Please see the Monthly Newsletter page (under the Home menu) to keep up-to-date with all important LA Dance news!


NO CLASSES ON MONDAY, MARCH 18TH


​RECITAL PROGRAM AD ORDERS ARE DUE FRIDAY, MARCH 22ND


LOOSE CABOOSE PERFORMANCE ON SATURDAY, MARCH 30TH


SUMMER CLASS/CAMP REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN